Sponsored by Andrew G. Gordon Insurance, Inc.

New to the area? Check out our New to Massachusetts Blog!

Election 2014

The 2014 ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION will be held on Saturday, May 17, 2014. The polling hours for that election were set by the Board of Selectmen, and the polls will be open from 8 am until 6 pm. All precincts vote at the Norwell Middle School Gymnasium, located at 328 Main Street.

Nomination papers will be available at the Town Clerk’s office on Monday, February 10, 2014. The last day for candidates to OBTAIN NOMINATION PAPERS is Thursday, March 27, 2014 until 5:00 pm.  The LAST DAY for candidates to SUBMIT NOMINATION PAPERS TO THE BOARD OF REGISTRARS/TOWN CLERK FOR CERTIFICATION is Monday, March 31, 2014 until 5:00 pm.  Nomination papers may be obtained from the Town Clerk’s office and will be given ONLY to the person seeking nomination, OR, to a person presenting a signed authorization form from the candidate.

If there are any questions, please call Patricia M. Anderson, Town Clerk, at 781-659-8072. 

BOARD OF ASSESSORS:                                                    Susan Kirby                       (3 Year Term)  

BOARD OF HEALTH:                                                           Peter M. Dillon                    (3 Year Term) 

BOARD OF SELECTMEN:                                                   Ellen H. Allen                      (3 Year Term) 

BOARD OF WATER COMMISSIONERS:                            Steven P. Ivas                     (3 Year Term)  

MODERATOR:                                                                     William C. Coffey                (1 Year Term)  

NORWELL HOUSING AUTHORITY:                                    Edward F. Walsh, Jr.         (3 Year Term)  

NORWELL PUBLIC LIBRARY TRUSTEE:   (Vote for Two) Jeanne Hagelstein-Ivas,                                                                                                                           Sarah C. Summers             (3 Year Term)  

PLANNING BOARD:                                     (Vote for Two) Kenneth Cadman,                                                                                                                                     Sally I. Turner                     (3 Year Term)  

SCHOOL COMMITTEE:                               (Vote for Two) Brian S. Noble,                                                                                                                                         Kiersten H. Warendorf        (3 Year Term)

TOWN CLERK:                                                                     Patricia M. Anderson          (3 Year Term)